IRON FEVER

I visited the mountain today. Parked in my secret (free) parking spot and sauntered over to the athletes registration centre to take in the Kiosks there.  So happy I did!

Those who know me well, know I do not own a pair of running shoes.  Well that has changed. Call it getting all caught up in Mont-Tremblant’s Ironman event, but I picked up my first pair of running shoes in over 15 years today!   While I don’t run, I have become an avid walker, as many of you already know.  I told the rep at the Merrell tent exactly what my needs were and she suggested these!  I took them for a test ‘run’ this afternoon.. AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

